waiting on wednesday bannerWaiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine and spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.


arrowsArrows

Author: Melissa Gorzelanczyk

Publication Date: January 5th, 2016

Publisher: Delacorte Press

Summary from Goodreads: A modern cupid story set in present-day Wisconsin combining the fantastical elements of Greek mythology with the contemporary drama of MTV’s Teen Mom.

People don’t understand love. If they did, they’d get why dance prodigy Karma Clark just can’t say goodbye to her boyfriend, Danny. No matter what he says or does or how he hurts her, she can’t stay angry with him . . . and can’t stop loving him. But there’s a reason why Karma is helpless to break things off: she’s been shot with a love arrow.

Aaryn, son of Cupid, was supposed to shoot both Karma and Danny but found out too late that the other arrow in his pack was useless. And with that, Karma’s life changed forever. One pregnancy confirmed. One ballet scholarship lost. And dream after dream tossed to the wind.

A clueless Karma doesn’t know that her toxic relationship is Aaryn’s fault . . . but he’s going to get a chance to make things right. He’s here to convince Danny to man up and be there for Karma. But what if this god from Mount Olympus finds himself falling in love with a beautiful dancer from Wisconsin who can never love him in return?

This fast-paced debut novel explores the internal & external conflicts of a girl who finds herself inexplicably drawn to a boy who seemingly doesn’t reciprocate her  feelings, touching on the issues of love, sex and responsibility, with a heroine struggling to control her destiny–perfect for fans of Katie McGarry’s novels and MTV’s 16 and Pregnant.


I used to love 16 and Pregnant/Teen Mom (I don’t really watch it anymore, but it used to be a guilty pleasure of mine).  This book sounds different, and I’m really interested to see how the story unfolds and what happens between the characters!

Do you plan on reading this one?

This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday: Arrows by Melissa Gorzelanczyk

  1. Jane says:

    Hi there! I recently started following your blog, and I have enjoyed your posts! I hadn’t heard of this book before but it sounds clever and exciting. Thanks for sharing!

    • Kelly says:

      Hello! Thank you for your lovely comment, and I’m happy that you’ve been enjoying my posts! I haven’t seen or heard much hype behind this book yet, but it sounds like it could be quite enjoyable!

  2. I hadn’t heard of this one before, but it sounds absolutely incredible. I love Greek mythology, so the story sounds right up my alley. Thanks for putting this under my radar and fabulous choice! ♥

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge