Tag Archives: olivia a. cole

Book Title:
A Conspiracy of Stars
Book Author:
Olivia A. Cole
Book Series:
Faloiv, #1
Page Count:
432
Publishing Date:
January 2nd, 2018
Publisher:
Katherine Tegen Books
Date Read:
January 10th, 2018
Source:
eARC from publisher via Edelweiss - Thank you!

Synopsis

Olivia A. Cole blends a richly imagined world, fantastical creatures, family secrets, and a simmering romance in her cinematic sci-fi/fantasy YA debut, perfect for fans of Amie Kaufman and Pierce Brown.

Octavia has only ever had one goal: to follow in the footsteps of her parents and become a prestigious whitecoat, one of the scientists who study the natural wonders of Faloiv. The secrets of the jungle’s exotic plants and animals are protected fiercely in the labs by the Council of N’Terra, so when the rules suddenly change, allowing students inside, Octavia should be overjoyed.

But something isn’t right. The newly elected leader of the Council has some extremist views about the way he believes N’Terra should be run, and he’s influencing others to follow him. When Octavia witnesses one of the Faloii—the indigenous people of Faloiv—attacked in front of her in the dark of night, she knows the Council is hiding something. They are living in separate worlds on a shared planet, and their fragile peace may soon turn into an all-out war.

With the help of Rondo, a quiet boy in class with a skill for hacking, and her inquisitive best friend, Alma, Octavia is set on a collision course to discover the secrets behind the history she’s been taught, the science she’s lived by, and the truth about her family.

My Review

A Conspiracy of Stars was a book I was so incredibly excited to read – I fell in love with the title, the description, the cover – everything.  I was in the mood for a really amazing science fiction novel … Continue reading

2.5 stars
2 Comments