Tag Archives: coloring books

Book Tour
Book Title:
Pusheen Coloring Book
Book Author:
Claire Belton
Publishing Date:
October 25th, 2016
Publisher:
Touchstone
Source:
I received a copy from the publisher - Thank you!

Synopsis

Pusheen returns in a delightful coloring book perfect for fans of I Am Pusheen the Cat.

The Internet’s favorite chubby, tubby tabby is back in a purr-fectly cute coloring book featuring adorable kitty drawings that will charm cat lovers and coloring book fans everywhere!

My Review

I love cute things…and I’ll admit it, looking at Pusheen related things always makes me happy, no matter what kind of day I’m having.  So when I saw that there was a Pusheen coloring book, I kind of went nuts…I … Continue reading

5 stars
Tagged as
4 Comments
Book Title:
Animals: A Mindful Coloring Book
Book Author:
Georgie Woolridge
Publishing Date:
September 6mth, 2016
Publisher:
St. Martin's Griffin
Source:
I received a copy from the publisher

Synopsis

In this follow-up to the acclaimed first and second books in the series, Animals beautifully captures the stunning and fascinating creatures that inhabit the world’s wilder terrains. Containing over 35 astounding drawings inspired by illustrator Georgie Woolridge’s travels in India and around the world, each intricate drawing incorporates swirling paisley patterns and other local designs inspired by the styles in Thailand, Vietnam, Singapore, Australia, and New Zealand. By easing you out of your thoughts and into another world, coloring these beautiful images becomes a practical exercise in mindfulness that anyone can adopt, regardless of skill level.

Each stunning illustration is accompanied by a brief paragraph about the animal and its habitat, in addition to a helpful introduction with hints and tips about drawing, coloring, and the various effects that you can achieve by using different coloring tools. Escape the pressures of everyday life and find peace and relaxation coloring these wonderful beasts of the wild!

My Review

This is my first Georgie Woolridge coloring book, but I have seen some of her other books (Birds and Waterlife) on Amazon.  I haven’t gotten the chance to check out any of those books up close yet (just from the … Continue reading

5 stars
Tagged as
6 Comments
Book Title:
Stress Less Coloring: By The Shore - 100+ Coloring Pages for Peace and Relaxation
Book Series:
Stress Less Coloring
Publishing Date:
May 1st, 2016
Publisher:
Adams Media
Source:
I received a copy from the publisher

Synopsis

An enchanting way to relieve stress!

Stress Less Coloring -By the Shore will inspire you to find peace and relaxation in the beauty of oceanic designs. By concentrating on coloring and shading any of the 100 stunning fantastical designs, you'll calm your mind in a creative, relaxing, and therapeutic way. From schools of tropical fish and magnificent coral reefs to mysterious shipwrecks, each stress-reducing page invites you to express yourself using your own unique palette to decorate the designs.

My Review

The Stress Less Coloring series started a few months ago and has been putting out some quality, original coloring books for coloring enthusiasts everywhere.  The latest installment in the series is Stress Less Coloring – By the Shore and features … Continue reading

5 stars
Tagged as
2 Comments

Stress Less Coloring: Joyful Patterns – 100+ Coloring Pages for Fun and Relaxation Series: Stress Less Coloring Publication Date: January 1st, 2016 Publisher: Adams Media Synopsis: Free your mind with these joyful patterns! Stress Less Coloring: Joyful Patterns helps you … Continue reading

Tagged as
2 Comments
Book Title:
Paris Street Style Coloring Book
Book Author:
Zoé de Las Cases
Publishing Date:
February 2nd, 2016
Publisher:
Potter Style

Synopsis

The adult coloring book is reinvented in a brand new format.

Wherever you’re off to, take this cheeky and charming coloring journal with you. Transport yourself to the corner pâtisserie, and give life to the stylish essentials laid out from your suitcase. Beautifully detailed outfits, accessories, and hairstyles complement the equally ornate cityscapes. Embellish whimsical, full-page patterns and classic dresses with your own style. Window shop the elegant stores of Paris while you give life to playful fashion. Like a high-end journal, this sleek package has an elastic closure and a satin ribbon marker so you can dip in and dip out of your own French fashion week. With nothing more than some colored pencils, you'll be on your way to a stress-free, Parisian-chic day.

My Review

A while back, I reviewed the coloring book Secret New York, by Zoé de Las Cases, and I mentioned how whimsical and fun her drawings were, and how much I loved the book.  Well, she has a new coloring book … Continue reading

4 stars
Tagged as
2 Comments
Book Title:
Cotton + Steel Coloring Book
Book Author:
Melody Miller, Rashida Coleman-Hale, Alexia Marcelle Abegg, Kim Kight, and Sarah Watts
Publishing Date:
January 5th, 2016
Publisher:
Fons & Porter

Synopsis

75+ whimsical designs to color and love!

Welcome to Cotton + Steel's innovative world of art, whimsy and wonder! In the Cotton & Steel Coloring Book, the design team from the vintage-meets-mod fabric line brings its one-of-a-kind style to the coloring page.

Explore intricate Japanese-inspired motifs and quirky antique telephones and typewriters. Add a pop of color to primitive wildlife art and rustic feedsack prints--all original, authentic and ready for you to create your own collection!

My Review

I’m going to honestly say that I have never heard of the Cotton + Steel company prior to this coloring book, so I didn’t know that it was an awesome company that designed really cool fabrics until after I had … Continue reading

4.5 stars
Tagged as
2 Comments

Hi guys! Today I wanted to take some time to introduce you the incredibly awesome coloring book series from Adams Media!  I was fortunate enough to have gotten a copy of a few from the series from the publisher, and … Continue reading

Tagged as
Leave a comment
Book Title:
Cats in Paris: A Magical Coloring Book
Book Author:
Won-Sun Jang
Publishing Date:
January 26th, 2016
Publisher:
Watson-Guptill

Synopsis

This gorgeously illustrated adult coloring book draws readers into the secret world of cats in Paris as they explore the city's most famous (and feline-friendly) spots.

Say bonjour to the cats of Paris as they slink through its fabled streets and alleyways, from Montmartre to the Shakespeare and Company bookshop and into a feline-filled land of playful imagination. Featuring intricate pen-and-ink drawings of tabbies, Persians, Siamese, and more, this evocative coloring book’s frisky kitties lie in wait for your colorful stylings.

My Review

I have a weak spot for cats.  I’ve always loved them, and I’ve had quite a few of them in my life over the years.  Every one of them has been incredibly special to me, and they’ve all been wonderful … Continue reading

5 stars
Tagged as
Leave a comment
Book Title:
Coloring Dream Mandalas
Book Author:
Wendy Piersall
Publishing Date:
July 21st, 2015
Publisher:
Ulysses Press

Synopsis

RELAX AND DE-STRESS FROM YOUR BUSY LIFE BY COLORING THIS COLLECTION OF WHIMSICAL MANDALAS THAT INCORPORATE MYSTICAL IMAGERY INTO THE PATTERNS

Relax, focus, reach a higher state of mindfulness and simply enjoy yourself as you artfully turn the intricate shapes in this book into stunning works of art. Coloring Dream Mandalas offers you an imaginative array of inspiring quotes and beautiful images, including:

•Dragons

•Dream catchers

•Fairies

•Stars and Moons

•Angels

•Birds

•Sacred Symbols

•Castles

My Review

Coloring Dream Mandalas by Wendy Piersall is a wonderful little coloring book filled with an assortment of illustrations that have plenty of variety and originality.  The images found within the pages of this book are of high quality, and you … Continue reading

4.5 stars
Tagged as
Leave a comment
Book Title:
Home Sweet Home: A Hand Crafted Adult Coloring Book
Book Author:
Steve Duffendack
Publishing Date:
November 3rd, 2015
Publisher:
Spirit

Synopsis

A hand-crafted coloring book for adults featuring intricate designs that capture the feeling of home. From the front door to the backyard, “home” is a feeling. A feeling of love. A feeling of comfort. Make those memories – those moments – come to life with all the colors that make your home a happy place. A place that’s truly yours, where time stands still. Take a breath and find comfort in the intricate illustrations that represent pure happiness in the place that you love most.

My Review

I have a lot of coloring books, and while I love most of them, this one holds a really special place in my heart.  It’s such a cute, whimsical book with home inspired illustrations that are heartwarming and relaxing to … Continue reading

5 stars
Tagged as
6 Comments