Book Tour

Title: ONE-THIRD NERD Author: Gennifer Choldenko, Églantine Ceulemans (Illustrations) Pub. Date: January 29, 2019 Publisher: Wendy Lamb Books Formats: Hardcover, eBook, audiobook Pages: 224 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Audible, B&N, iBooks, TBD Synopsis: A funny, fast-paced, and heartfelt story from the Newbery Honor-winning author of the Al Capone series. Fifth grade is … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
Leave a comment

In many ways, life is safer and easier now than it’s ever been. For instance, you’re less likely to die from untreatable diseases, you’ll work fewer hours and receive better pay (even if it doesn’t always feel like it!), and … Continue reading

Tagged as
Leave a comment
Book Tour

Pretty In Punxsutawney Author: Laurie Boyle Crompton Publication Date: January 15, 2019 Publisher: BLINK Genre: Young Adult – Contemporary, Romance Synopsis: A mashup of Groundhog Day and Pretty in Pink, the book stars a senior who is forced to relive the first day … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
3 Comments
Book Tour

Two Can Keep a Secret Author: Karen McManus Pub. Date: January 8, 2019 Publisher: Delacorte Press Formats: Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook Pages: 336 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Audible,  B&N, iBooks, TBD Synopsis: Echo Ridge is small-town America. Ellery’s never been there, but she’s heard all about it. Her aunt went missing there … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
5 Comments
Book Tour

Title: LADY SMOKE (Ash Princess Trilogy #2) Author: Laura Sebastian Pub. Date: February 5, 2019 Publisher: Delacorte Press Formats: Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook Pages: 512 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Audible,  B&N, iBooks, TBD   The sequel to the instant New York Times bestseller that was “made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir” … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
8 Comments

Do you have a best book sitting on your bookshelf, all ready for you to get straight back into whenever the fancy takes you? Most people do, seeing as we all have a book we immediately think of when someone … Continue reading

Tagged as
Leave a comment
Book Title:
Into the Garden
Book Author:
V.C. Andrews
Book Series:
Wildflowers, #5
Page Count:
384
Publishing Date:
December 1st, 1999
Publisher:
Pocket Books
Date Read:
October 25th, 2018
Source:
Borrowed

Synopsis

THEY BEGAN AS STRANGERS -- FOUR TEENAGE GIRLS WITH NOTHING IN COMMON BUT THEIR MISERABLE CHILDHOODS. SOON, THEY WOULD REALIZE THAT THEIR SECRET PASTS HAD BOUND THEM TOGETHER FOREVER....

Misty, Star, Jade, and Cat first came together in Dr. Marlowe's group therapy sessions. They trusted no one but each other -- and even that bond was fragile at best. One by one, each of the Wildflowers told her own story and bravely unveiled the inner wounds inflicted by years of lies, deceit, and untold family secrets; each revealed the shocking tales of how their parents hurt them, used them, or simply abandoned them. And as they shared their darkest feelings, they no longer felt like lost souls with nowhere to turn. Finally, years of loneliness and pain gave way to the realization that someone else in this world understood them. But then the sessions ended, and the girls didn't know if they would ever see each other again.

Now they are coming together one more time. Jade has sent out invitations to her parents' mansion -- the sprawling, opulent home that served as a battleground for much of her young life. There, the four will rekindle their bonds of friendship and trust. But this time, away from Dr. Marlowe's watchful eye, it will be different. Today, in the mansion's attic, Star, Jade, Cat, and Misty will take each other's hands and swear to tell the real truth -- the shattering secrets that lie deep within them like smoldering coals. And once the darkest secret of all is spoken aloud, there will be no turning back. For there may be some things the Wildflowers should leave buried forever....

My Review

Into the Garden is the fifth and final installment in the Wildflowers series, which is written under the V.C. Andrews name. While I thoroughly enjoyed the rest of the series, for some reason I have a special place in my … Continue reading

4 stars
2 Comments

Energy is one of the main household bills that you have to deal with and with the increase in the number of household appliances in your home, this bill keeps increasing by the day. When energy bills start being a … Continue reading

Tagged as
4 Comments

Sometimes you want to head out to the gym, and other times you would rather get your workout completed in the comfort of your own home. There are plenty of options available, including this amazing 30 day workout challenge that … Continue reading

Tagged as
3 Comments

We are living in an era of pixels. For web developers and designers, pixels can be either your friend or your enemy. While you would want everything on your website to look sharp and beautiful for your visitors, it is … Continue reading

Tagged as
Leave a comment