Book Tour

Spellhacker

Author: M.K. England

Publication Date: January 21st, 2020

Publisher: HarperCollins Children’s Books

Synopsis: From the author of The Disasters, this genre-bending YA fantasy heist story is perfect for fans of Marie Lu and Amie Kaufman.

In Kyrkarta, magic—known as maz—was once a freely available natural resource. Then an earthquake released a magical plague, killing thousands and opening the door for a greedy corporation to make maz a commodity that’s tightly controlled—and, of course, outrageously expensive.

Which is why Diz and her three best friends run a highly lucrative, highly illegal maz siphoning gig on the side. Their next job is supposed to be their last heist ever.

But when their plan turns up a powerful new strain of maz that (literally) blows up in their faces, they’re driven to unravel a conspiracy at the very center of the spellplague—and possibly save the world.

No pressure.

Goodreads   |   Amazon   |   Barnes & Noble   |   Bookdepository   |   iTunes   |   Kobo   |   Google Books

Audiobook: Libro.fmAudibleHarperCollins website


This book was so much fun!

I remember reading The Disasters and I thought that was a really great read, so I was pretty excited to pick this one up – it is so full of energy and excitement that I simply could not not read it!

I love M.K. England’s writing style. It flows so nicely and it is a pleasure to read, plus there is so much action pretty much everywhere so I was entertained throughout the entire book.

So I sat down with this book one afternoon, and I became so engrossed in the story that I’m kind of embarrassed to say that it was almost midnight by the time I went to bed, and that I had completely finished the book. This was so awesome that I read it in one sitting. It just had the whole “one more chapter, just one more chapter” vibe going on with it and I honestly could not stop reading.

The characters in this book were so well written and I can’t even begin to tell you how much I enjoyed reading their stories. They were so well developed and fleshed out that I honestly forgot they were book characters sometimes – they were so great.

The setting…wow, that’s another one that gets big points. The attention to detail in this book is incredible, and it paints such a beautiful picture of what is happening and where.

Would I recommend this book? Definitely. It’s worth the read. It’s fun, thrilling, and will keep you wanting more and more as you turn the pages.

Trust me, you’ll want to clear your schedule for this!

Note: I received a copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. Thank you!


Bio using she/her pronouns:

M.K. England is an author and librarian who grew up on the Space Coast of Florida and now calls rural Virginia home. When she’s not writing or librarianing, MK can be found drowning in fandom, rolling dice at the gaming table, digging in the garden, or feeding her video game addiction. She loves Star Wars with a desperate, heedless passion. It’s best if you never speak of Sherlock Holmes in her presence. You’ll regret it.

THE DISASTERS is her debut novel. Follow her at www.mkengland.com.

 

Bio using they/them pronouns:

M.K. England is an author and YA librarian who grew up on the Space Coast of Florida and now calls rural Virginia home. When they’re not writing or librarianing, MK can be found drowning in fandom, rolling dice at the gaming table, digging in the garden, or feeding their video game addiction. They love Star Wars with a  desperate, heedless passion. It’s best if you never speak of Sherlock Holmes in their presence. You’ll regret it.

THE DISASTERS is their debut novel. Follow them at www.mkengland.com.

Website   |   Goodreads   |   Twitter   |   Instagram   |   Tumblr   |   YouTube


PRIZE: Win a signed hardcover of SPELLHACKER (US only), and one swag pack including a sticker, postcard, signed bookplate, and bookmark (INT)

STARTS: 15th January 2020

ENDS: 19th January 2020

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Click the button below to be taken to the tour’s page, where you can follow along with the rest of the stops on the tour!

Tagged , |
This entry was posted in Blog Tour, Giveaways and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blog Tour: Spellhacker by M.K. England – Review and Giveaway!

  1. Jill Everson says:

    Oops… I got late… is the book available on amazon?

Reply to Kelly Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge