Monthly Archives: October 2019

Book Tour

Fireborne Author: Rosaria Munda Series: The Aurelian Cycle #1 Publication Date: October 15th, 2019 Publisher: G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers Synopsis: Seraphina meets Red Rising in a debut young adult fantasy that’s full of rivalry, romance… and dragons. … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
Leave a comment
Book Tour

Scars Like Wings Author: Erin Stewart Publication Date: October 1st, 2109 Publisher: Delacorte Press Formats: Hardcover, ebook, audiobook Pages: 352 Book Links: Goodreads, Amazon, Kindle, Audible, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBD Synopsis: Relatable, heartbreaking, and real, this is a story of resilience–the perfect … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
Leave a comment
Book Tour

 By Any Means Necessary Author: Candice Montgomery Publication Date: October 8th, 2019 Publisher: Page Street Kids Synopsis: An honest reflection on cultural identify, class, and gentrification. Fans of Nic Stone and Elizabeth Acevedo will eagerly anticipate Torrey. On the day … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
Leave a comment
Book Tour

The Library of Lost Things Author: Laura Taylor Namey Publication Date: October 8th, 2019 Publisher: Inkyard Press Synopsis: From the moment she first learned to read, literary genius Darcy Wells has spent most of her time living in the worlds … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
2 Comments
Book Tour

Crier’s War Author: Nina Varela Series: Crier’s War, #1 Publication Date: October 1st, 2019 Publisher: HarperTeen Synopsis: After the War of Kinds ravaged the kingdom of Rabu, the Automae, designed to be the playthings of royals, usurped their owners’ estates … Continue reading

Tagged as
Leave a comment
Book Tour

10 Blind Dates Author: Ashley Elston Publication Date: October 1st, 2019 Publisher: Disney-Hyperion Formats: Hardcover, ebook, audiobook Pages: 336 Synopsis:  Sophie wants one thing for Christmas-a little freedom from her overprotective parents. So when they decide to spend Christmas in … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
1 Comment

Even if you still feel your loved one is a long way off from needing long term care and is still living comfortably at home, it doesn’t hurt to know the difference between each type of senior living. With the … Continue reading

Leave a comment

Developing your cooking skills has a number of great benefits – it allows you to lead a healthier lifestyle, prepare delicious homemade meals for you and your family, and get enjoyment out of food. Fortunately, there are many ways to … Continue reading

Leave a comment