Monthly Archives: January 2019

Book Tour

Courting Darkness Series: Courting Darkness Duology, #1 Author: Robin LaFevers Pub. Date: February 5, 2019 Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers Formats: Hardcover, eBook, audiobook Pages: 160 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Audible, B&N, iBooks, TBD Synopsis: Death wasn’t the end, it was only the beginning… Sybella has always been the darkest … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
2 Comments

As you get older and busy with your job and caring for a family it’s easy to push your health and wellness goals aside. You may step back one day and realize that you don’t have a lot of energy … Continue reading

Tagged as
2 Comments

Dehumidifiers help to reduce humidity levels in your home. Having a high humidity level encourages the growth of toxins that may lead to health problems. The dehumidifier is a must-have for the health of your family members and visitors too. … Continue reading

Tagged as
Leave a comment
Book Tour

Title: ONE-THIRD NERD Author: Gennifer Choldenko, Églantine Ceulemans (Illustrations) Pub. Date: January 29, 2019 Publisher: Wendy Lamb Books Formats: Hardcover, eBook, audiobook Pages: 224 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Audible, B&N, iBooks, TBD Synopsis: A funny, fast-paced, and heartfelt story from the Newbery Honor-winning author of the Al Capone series. Fifth grade is … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
Leave a comment

In many ways, life is safer and easier now than it’s ever been. For instance, you’re less likely to die from untreatable diseases, you’ll work fewer hours and receive better pay (even if it doesn’t always feel like it!), and … Continue reading

Tagged as
Leave a comment
Book Tour

Pretty In Punxsutawney Author: Laurie Boyle Crompton Publication Date: January 15, 2019 Publisher: BLINK Genre: Young Adult – Contemporary, Romance Synopsis: A mashup of Groundhog Day and Pretty in Pink, the book stars a senior who is forced to relive the first day … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
3 Comments
Book Tour

Two Can Keep a Secret Author: Karen McManus Pub. Date: January 8, 2019 Publisher: Delacorte Press Formats: Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook Pages: 336 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Audible,  B&N, iBooks, TBD Synopsis: Echo Ridge is small-town America. Ellery’s never been there, but she’s heard all about it. Her aunt went missing there … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
5 Comments
Book Tour

Title: LADY SMOKE (Ash Princess Trilogy #2) Author: Laura Sebastian Pub. Date: February 5, 2019 Publisher: Delacorte Press Formats: Hardcover, eBook, Audiobook Pages: 512 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Audible,  B&N, iBooks, TBD   The sequel to the instant New York Times bestseller that was “made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir” … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
9 Comments

Do you have a best book sitting on your bookshelf, all ready for you to get straight back into whenever the fancy takes you? Most people do, seeing as we all have a book we immediately think of when someone … Continue reading

Tagged as
Leave a comment