Monthly Archives: April 2018

Book Tour

SUMMER CONSTELLATIONS Author: Alisha Sevigny Pub. Date: May 1, 2018 Publisher: Kids Can Press Formats: Hardcover, Paperback, eBook Pages: 264 Find it: Amazon, B&N, TBD, Goodreads Synopsis: Julia Ducharme is ready for a fresh start. Her little brother has finally recovered from a serious illness, and now she just … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
Leave a comment
Book Tour

Title: THE MISCALCULATIONS OF LIGHTNING GIRL Author: Stacy McAnulty Pub. Date: May 1, 2018 Publisher: Random House Formats: Hardcover, eBook Pages: 304 Find it: Amazon, B&N, iBooks, TBD, Goodreads Synopsis: Middle school is the one problem Lucy Callahan can’t solve in this middle-grade novel perfect for fans of The Fourteenth Goldfish, … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
4 Comments
Book Tour

Title: WHISPER Author: Lynette Noni Pub. Date: May 1, 2018 Publisher: Kids Can Press Formats: Hardcover, Paperback, eBook Pages: 320 Find it: Amazon, B&N, TBD, Goodreads Synopsis: “Lengard is a secret government facility for extraordinary people,” they told me.  I believed them. That was my mistake. There isn’t anyone else … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
1 Comment

I’ve kind of been missing from the blogosphere (and social media) lately, and I apologize for that!  I know I have tons of commenting to catch up on and lots of posts that I need to make, and I really … Continue reading

Tagged as , ,
3 Comments

Getting A V Shaped Face A v-shaped face is something many of us with round faces aspire to. It’s elegant and attractive. So, how do you achieve it – we look below. #1. CONTOURING Among professional makeup artists, contouring has … Continue reading

4 Comments
Book Tour

Sleight Author: Jennifer Sommersby Publication Date: April 24, 2018 Publisher: Sky Pony Press Formats: Hardcover, eBook Pages: 424 Find it: Amazon, B&N, iBooks, TBD, Goodreads Synopsis:Delia smiles at the shadow only she sees— Something slams into her. The lyra whirls like a half-dollar spinning on … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
1 Comment
Book Tour

This is Not the End Author: Chandler Baker Publication Date: August 8th, 2017 Publisher: Disney-Hyperion Synopsis: I wonder if for the rest of my life, I’ll be haunted by beautiful days. On one cloudless, radiant summer afternoon, Lake Devereaux lost … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
5 Comments
Book Tour

Ace of Shades Author: Amanda Foody Series: The Shadow Game, #1 Publication Date: April 10th, 2018 Publisher: Harlequin Teen Synopsis: Welcome to the City of Sin, where casino families reign, gangs infest the streets… and secrets hide in every shadow. … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
4 Comments
Book Tour

Starry Eyes Author: Jenn Bennett Publication Date: April 3rd, 2018 Publisher: Simon Pulse Synopsis: Ever since last year’s homecoming dance, best friends-turned-best enemies Zorie and Lennon have made an art of avoiding each other. It doesn’t hurt that their fami-lies … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
4 Comments
Book Tour

Orphan Monster Spy Author: Matt Killeen Publication Date: March 20th, 2018 Publisher: Viking Books for Young Readers Synopsis: A Jewish girl-turned-spy must infiltrate an elite Nazi boarding school in this highly commercial, relentlessly nail-biting World War II drama! After her … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
Leave a comment