Monthly Archives: July 2016

Book Tour

Lies I Live By by Lauren Sabel Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books Release Date: May 31st 2016 Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal, Romance Rate: 4/5 stars Synopsis: Romance, intrigue, and action collide in this psychic twist on the classic spy novel. Callie Sinclair … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
2 Comments
Book Tour

Mirage Author: Tracy Clark Publication Date: July 5th, 2016 Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers Pages: 272 Formats: Hardcover, eBook Some Nifty Book Links: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Goodreads Synopsis: Seventeen-year-old Ryan Poitier Sharpe is a gutsy, outgoing girl who spends her … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
1 Comment

The Wolf Road Author: Beth Lewis Publication Date: July 5th, 2016 Publisher: Crown Synopsis: ELKA BARELY REMEMBERS a time before she knew Trapper. She was just seven years old, wandering lost and hungry in the wilderness, when the solitary hunter … Continue reading

Tagged as
Leave a comment
Book Tour
Book Title:
Two Summers
Book Author:
Aimee Friedman
Publishing Date:
April 26th, 2016
Publisher:
Point
Date Read:
June 30th, 2016
Source:
I received a copy from the publisher

Synopsis

ONE SUMMER in the French countryside, among sun-kissed fields of lavender . . .

ANOTHER SUMMER in upstate New York, along familiar roads that lead to surprises . . .

When Summer Everett makes a split-second decision, her summer divides into two parallel worlds. In one, she travels to France, where she’s dreamed of going: a land of chocolate croissants, handsome boys, and art museums. In the other, she remains home, in her ordinary suburb, where she expects her ordinary life to continue — but nothing is as it seems.

In both summers, she will fall in love and discover new sides of herself. What may break her, though, is a terrible family secret, one she can't hide from anywhere. In the end, it may just be the truth she needs the most.

From New York Times bestselling author Aimee Friedman comes an irresistible, inventive novel that takes readers around the world and back again, and asks us what matters more: the journey or the destination.

My Review

Two Summers is such a fun book!  I’ve read a lot of awesome, original contemporaries that are perfect for summer, but this book really takes the cake – it definitely is on my list of favorite summertime reads. Two Summer … Continue reading

4 Comments
Book Tour

Secrets, Lies, & Scandals by Amanda K. Morgan Publisher: Simon Pulse Release Date: July 5th 2016 Genre: Young Adult, Thriller, Mystery Rate: 4/5 stars Synopsis:   In the tradition of I Know What You Did Last Summer and How to Get … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
5 Comments