Re-Read Dashner Postcard Side A

So I’m super excited to announce that the #DashnerDash Binge Read is starting today, and will last all through the summer and into September, when The Fever Code is released!

I personally haven’t even had the chance to read The Maze Runner and the other books in the series yet, so I’m thrilled to be participating in the binge read!  I can’t wait to spend my summer in the Maze Runner world!

The #DashnerDash Binge Read starts off today with The Maze Runner, so if you want to participate, you get to spend some time during the next month reading the book and talking about it (and you can discuss it in the comments below as well, if you’d like!

Also, as if it weren’t exciting enough to be a part of this event, check out this cool tidbit:

The reread will kick off on May 27 with The Maze Runner—fans can submit questions via the James Dashner Facebook page. Selected questions will then be discussed by the author and his editor, Krista Marino, in a series of live Google Hangouts during the last week of each month. The first Google Hangout with Dashner and Marino will happen the week of June 27. Specific details will be posted on the Facebook page and shared via social media.

So make sure to get your questions in on the James Dashner Facebook page, and then maybe you’ll get to see your questions discussed in the Google Hangouts chat on June 27th!


Here’s a little bit of information about The Maze Runner to get you started:

the maze runnerThe Maze Runner

Author: James Dashner

Series: The Maze Runner Series, #1

Publisher: Delacorte Press

Publication Date: October 6th, 2009

Synopsis: Perfect for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games, this special movie tie-in edition of the New York Times bestseller The Maze Runner features an eight-page full-color insert with photos from the film. The first and second books, The Maze Runner and The Scorch Trials, are now major motion pictures featuring the star of MTV’s Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien, as Thomas; Kaya Scodelario as Teresa; Aml Ameen as Alby; Will Poulter as Gally; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster as Newt! And look for James Dashner’s newest novel, The Eye of Minds, book one in the Mortality Doctrine series.

Nice to meet ya, shank. Welcome to the Glade.

Outside the towering stone walls that surround the Glade is a limitless, ever-changing maze. It’s the only way out—and no one’s ever made it through alive.

Everything is going to change.

Then a girl arrives. The first girl ever. And the message she delivers is terrifying.

Remember. Survive. Run.

goodreads buttonamazon button


Also, here’s a schedule of the Binge Read, so you can plan out your re-read of the series (or maybe this will be your first time through them, like me!), and get ready for the release of The Fever Code on September 27th!

Re-Read Dashner Postcard Side B

Tagged |
This entry was posted in Blog Tour and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge