Book Tour

Welcome to my stop of the 2015 Debut Authors Bash, hosted by YaReads!

I have the privlege of hosting debut author Maggie Hall, who has written The Conspiracy of Us (Penguin 2015), and the upcoming Map of Fates (Penguin, 2016).

 

About Maggie Hall:

maggie hallMaggie Hall is a traveling, decorating, champagne-drinking, USC-football-watching YA author. She is currently traveling the world for an indefinite amount of time with her husband, which means right at this moment, she might be on a beach in Thailand, drinking wine in Paris, or anywhere in between.

Her debut novel, a YA international thriller, is coming from Putnam/Penguin in 2015.

 

Author Links:
Website   |   Twitter   |   Goodreads


Books by Maggie Hall

 

the conspiracy of usTitle: The Conspiracy of Us

Author: Maggie Hall

Series: The Conspiracy of Us, #1

Publication Date: January 13th, 2015

Publisher: G. P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers

Summary from Goodreads: A fast-paced international escapade, laced with adrenaline, glamour, and romance–perfect for fans of Ally Carter

Avery West’s newfound family can shut down Prada when they want to shop in peace, and can just as easily order a bombing when they want to start a war. Part of a powerful and dangerous secret society called the Circle, they believe Avery is the key to an ancient prophecy. Some want to use her as a pawn. Some want her dead.

To unravel the mystery putting her life in danger, Avery must follow a trail of clues from the monuments of Paris to the back alleys of Istanbul with two boys who work for the Circle—beautiful, volatile Stellan and mysterious, magnetic Jack. But as the clues expose a stunning conspiracy that might plunge the world into World War 3, she discovers that both boys are hiding secrets of their own. Now she will have to choose not only between freedom and family–but between the boy who might help her save the world, and the one she’s falling in love with.

goodreads button

Buy Links:
Amazon   |   Barnes & Noble   |   iTunes   |   Kobo

♥♥♥
♥♥♥

map of fatesTitle: Map of Fates

Author: Maggie Hall

Series: The Conspiracy of Us, #2

Publication Date: March 8th, 2016

Publisher: G. P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers

Summary from Goodreads: Two weeks.

That’s how long it took for Avery West’s ordinary life to change forever: In two weeks, she discovered she was heiress to a powerful secret society known as the Circle, learned her mother was taken hostage by the Circle’s enemies, and fell for a boy she’s not allowed to love, just as she found out another was her unwelcome destiny.

Now, Avery crosses oceans in private jets to hunt for clues that will uncover the truth about the Circle, setting her mom and herself free before it’s too late. By her side are both the boys: Jack—steady, loyal, and determined to help her even at the expense of his own duty—and Stellan, whose connection to Avery grows stronger by the day despite her best intentions, making her question what she believes at every turn.

But at the end of a desperate hunt from the islands of Greece to the red carpet at Cannes comes a discovery that not only changes everything, but could bring the whole world to its knees. And now Avery is forced to face the truth: in the world of the Circle, no one is what they seem.

goodreads button

Buy Links:
Amazon   |   Barnes & Noble   |   iTunes   |   Kobo

This entry was posted in Author Spotlight, Blog Tour and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge