Book Tour

Chemistry Lessons Author: Meredith Goldstein Pub. Date: June 19, 2018 Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers Formats: Hardcover, eBook Pages: 256 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, B&N, iBooks, TBD Synopsis: From advice columnist Meredith Goldstein, a dazzling, romantic, and emotionally resonant YA debut about a teen science whiz in Cambridge, Massachusetts, … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
Leave a comment
Book Tour

Title: CINDERELLA’S INFERNO (Cinderella, Necromancer #2) Author: F.M. Boughan Pub. Date: May 28, 2018 Publisher: Month9Books Formats: Hardcover, Paperback, eBook Pages: 324 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, B&N, iBooks, TBD Synopsis: Purity cannot abide the darkness. It’s been two years since Ellison defeated her stepsisters and sent her evil stepmother back into the … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
Leave a comment
Book Tour
Book Title:
Dear Substitute
Book Author:
Audrey Vernick, Liz Garton Scanlon
Book Illustrator:
Chris Raschka
Page Count:
40
Publishing Date:
June 19th, 2018
Publisher:
Disney-Hyperion
Date Read:
June 18th, 2019
Source:
I received a copy from the publisher in exchange for an honest review - Thank you!

Synopsis

When a substitute teacher named Miss Pelly comes to class, one student bristles at the change in routine-Miss Pelly doesn't follow the rules like Mrs. Giordano. But in time, our student learns that even though the substitute may do things a little differently, and she may be a bit silly, mixing things up might not be so bad.

Told in a series of epistolary poems, this funny, relatable picturebook is a great fit for classrooms and for any child nervous about new experiences.

My Review

This book is so cute! Not only are the illustrations charming (look at that cover – it’s the kind of book that features bright colors and gorgeous artwork to really draw you in, and it works so well!), but the … Continue reading

3 Comments
Book Tour

The Life and Death Parade Author: Eliza Wass Pub. Date: June 26, 2018 Publisher: Disney-Hyperion Formats: Hardcover, eBook Pages: 256 Find it: Amazon, B&N, iBooks, TBD, Goodreads Synopsis: One year ago, Kitty’s boyfriend Nikki Bramley visited a psychic who told him he had no future. Now, he’s dead. With … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
2 Comments

Freshmen Authors: Tom Ellen and Lucy Ivison Publication Date: June 12th, 2018 Publisher: Delacorte Press Synopsis: A laugh-out-loud, realistic portrayal of a freshman year in college for fans of Girls and Broad City. Getting in is just the beginning. Phoebe … Continue reading

Tagged as
Leave a comment

Summer is already there – that time of the year when students leave their studies and look through a list of fun activities to engage in. For some, touring and traveling around the globe is the best way to spend … Continue reading

1 Comment
Book Tour

Neverworld Wake Author: Marisha Pessl Publication Date: June 5th, 2018 Publisher: Delacorte Press Formats: Hardcover, ebook, audiobook Pages: 336 Synopsis: Once upon a time, back at Darrow-Harker School, Beatrice Hartley and her six best friends were the cool kids, the … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
2 Comments
Book Tour

Love Scene, Take Two Alex Evansley Published by: Swoon Reads Publication date: June 12th 2018 Genres: Contemporary, Romance, Young Adult Debut author Alex Evansley delivers a sweet summer romance in this inventive novel about a young heartthrob and teen author … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
6 Comments
Book Tour
Book Title:
Off & Away
Book Author:
Cale Atkinson
Book Illustrator:
Cale Atkinson
Page Count:
48
Publishing Date:
June 5th, 2018
Publisher:
Disney-Hyperion
Date Read:
June 5th, 2018
Source:
I received a copy from the publisher in exchange for an honest review - Thank you!

Synopsis

How would you get mail if you lived in the middle of the sea? It's Jo's dad's job to deliver it, taking bottles wherever they need to go. He always comes home with exciting stories to tell-but Jo is far too afraid to go out on the ocean herself. Until Dad gets a bad sea cold, that is. With no one but Jo to deliver the bottles, she must find her courage and set sail alone. As she embarks on her mission, her fears just might be replaced with new friendships . . . and grand stories of her own.

With beautiful, atmospheric art and endearing new characters by author-illustrator Cale Atkinson, this picture book is a treasure.

My Review

Before I had even read the synopsis for this delightful picture book, I was drawn in by the cover art that is eye catching and full of promise of a great story for all ages.  I’m a sucker for awesome … Continue reading

Leave a comment

The sky is beautiful at night with shining stars in clear dark skies. However, not all places have clear dark skies where you can enjoy the marvelous sight. Big cities have what is called light pollution which omits the ability … Continue reading

Leave a comment