Book Tour

Crown of Oblivion Author: Julie Eshbaugh Publication Date: November 12th, 2019 Publisher: HarperTeen Synopsis: Astrid is the surrogate for Princess Renya, which means she bears the physical punishment if Renya steps out of line. Astrid has no choice—she and her … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
Leave a comment

It’s late 2019, and here we are talking about a brand new Sherlock Holmes novel. Some of you may wonder how that could be possible. The world’s most famous fictional detective was created by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, and he … Continue reading

Leave a comment
Book Tour

Heart of the Moors Author: Holly Black Publication Date: October 8th, 2019 Publisher: Disney Press Page Count: 320 Formats: Hardcover, ebook Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Kindle, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBD Synopsis: From New York Times bestselling author Holly Black comes … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
Leave a comment
Book Tour

DEADLY LITTLE SCANDALS (Debutantes #2) Author: Jennifer Lynn Barnes Pub. Date: November 5, 2019 Publisher: Freeform Formats: Hardcover, eBook Pages: 352 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Kindle, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBD Synopsis: “Think of the White Gloves like the Junior League-by way of Skull and Bones?” Reluctant debutante Sawyer Taft joined Southern … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
Leave a comment
Book Tour

Girls Like Us Author: Randi Pink Pub. Date: October 29, 2019 Publisher: Feiwel Friends Pages: 320 Formats: Hardcover, eBook Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Kindle, B&N, iBooks, Kobo, TBD Synopsis: Set in the summer of 1972, this moving YA historical novel … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
Leave a comment

By now, almost everybody has heard about how CBD and hemp oil are revolutionizing the health industry. If you are considering giving these products a try, you are probably wondering what all of the fuss is about. Below is everything … Continue reading

Leave a comment
Book Title:
Blood Water Paint
Book Author:
Joy McCullough
Page Count:
304
Publishing Date:
March 6th, 2018
Publisher:
Dutton Books for Young Readers
Date Read:
October 25th, 2019
Format:
Kindle Edition
Source:
Library

Synopsis

A debut novel based on the true story of the iconic painter, Artemisia Gentileschi.

Her mother died when she was twelve, and suddenly Artemisia Gentileschi had a stark choice: a life as a nun in a convent or a life grinding pigment for her father's paint.

She chose paint.

By the time she was seventeen, Artemisia did more than grind pigment. She was one of Rome's most talented painters, even if no one knew her name. But Rome in 1610 was a city where men took what they wanted from women, and in the aftermath of rape Artemisia faced another terrible choice: a life of silence or a life of truth, no matter the cost.

He will not consume

my every thought.

I am a painter.

I will paint.

I will show you

what a woman can do.

My Review

Blood Water Paint was a lot different from what I was expecting it to be. I’m not sure exactly what I was expecting, but it was just…not exactly this. This was so much better than I thought it was going … Continue reading

4 stars
Leave a comment
Book Tour

The How & The Why Author: Cynthia Hand Publication Date: November 5th, 2019 Publisher: HarperTeen Synopsis: A poignant exploration of family and the ties that bind, perfect for fans of Far From the Tree, from New York Times bestselling author … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
Leave a comment
Book Tour

Tears of Frost Author: Bree Barton Series: Heart of Thorns, #2 Publication Date: November 5th, 2019 Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books Synopsis: The electric second book in the Heart of Thorns trilogy explores the effects of power in a dark magical … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
1 Comment
Book Tour

Sisters of Shadow and Light Author: Sara B. Larson Series: Sisters of Shadow and Light, #1 Publication Date: November 5th, 2019 Publisher: Tor Teen Synopsis: From the acclaimed author of DEFY, Sara B. Larson, SISTERS OF SHADOW AND LIGHT is … Continue reading

Tagged as ,
Leave a comment